The incumbent Executive Chairman of Ikorodu local government, Hon Wasiu Adeshina has been re-elected for another four (4) years in office.

Adesina got another 4- year mandate after he defeated his closest rival and candidate of the opposition People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Hon Hassan Rafiu with 4,729 votes against 1497 votes.

The Local Government Returning Officer for Ikorodu Local Government, Mr Olumide Metilelu declared Hon.Wasiu Ayodeji Adesina as the winner of the Saturday Chairmanship election having scored the highest votes in the election.

Reacting to his victory, Hon Adeshina promised to use the next four years mandate to serve humanity.

‘I am aware of the enormous responsibilities that lie ahead of us as the choice of the people of Ikorodu local government. I want to thank the party leaders and the electorates for their renewed confidence in us. We appreciate your love for us and the previous time you took to vote at your polling booths”.

Similarly, the ruling APC also won
all the seven Councillorship seat for the local government.

Mr Olumide Metilelu, Ikorodu Returning Officer, Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC), on Saturday declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate winner of the chairmanship election in Ikorodu Local Government.

According to Metilelu, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr Hassan Rafiu, had a total of 1,497 votes, while Mr Wasiu Adesina of APC scored 4,729 votes.

“Having complied with the requirements of the law and scored the majority number of votes, Wasiu Adesina is hereby declared elected and returned as Chairman of Ikorodu LG,“ he said.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *