The Management of Ikorodu local government, led by the Executive Chairman, Hon. Wasiu Ayodeji Adesina today held the council’s 2022 Budget Retreat, tagged, ‘Budget of New Beginning’ at Admos Hotel, Imota.

The retreat was attended by key management staffs of the local government, Heads of Departments and members of the Council’s legislative arm.

The retreat afforded the members of staff an opportunity to brainstorm on the 2022 budget and finetune it.

In his welcome address, Hon Adesina commended his members of staff for their unalloyed support for his administration, since the commencement 9f his second term in office. He however charged them not to relent nor rest on their oars, as the there are still more grounds to cover.

Hon Adeshina also reiterated his administration’s determination to diver on his campaign promises to the good people of Ikorodu local government.

The council boss also commended the Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwoolu for his dynamic leadership and performance in the areas of infrastructural development and the welfare of citizenry.

A retired Director from the Lagos State Local Government Service Commission, Rev. Dr Olushoga Badejo who is the facilitator at the retreat commended the Chairman for leading a knitly bonded members of staff, thus validating the achievements.

Dr Badejo emphasized on the need for the council to produce a budget that address the yearnings of the masses. He further highlighted some of the major indices of a good budget, while also emphasizing on the need for improved revenue drive to ensure budget performance.

A major highpoint of the event was the brainstorming session on the 2022 budget by participants. The budget retreat was attended by the Council Vice Chairman Hon. Princess Folashade Olabanji Oba, Council Leader, Hon. Adebowale Adebola and other members of the legislative chamber namely, Hon. Mutiat Fatuga, Hon. Wasiu Shotomiwa, Hon. Idris Shokunbi, Hon. Awolesi, Hon. Dimeji and Hon. Kemi Buraimoh..

Leading the Management Staff was the Council Manager, Engr. Martins Odupitan, HRO. Mr. Taofeek Adeyemi, the CT Mr. Ademola Alli-Balogun and the HOD Budget, Mrs Aderonke Dada.

Others are the SLG. Hon. Lateef Afinni, Revenue Chairman Hon. Oyefusi, and several APC Party Leaders.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *