… Board Releases Final List of LG Coordinators 

The Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu, his deputy, Dr. Kadri Obafemi Hamzat and other top government functionaries are expected at the One-Day Seminar organised by the State Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board, for the intending pilgrims embarking on the 2023 Holy pilgrimage in Saudi Arabia. 

A statement signed by the Board’s Secretary, Mr. Olayiwola Saheed Onipede said the One-Day Seminar which has been scheduled for Sunday, May 28, will take place at the De-Blue Roof, Lagos Television (LTV) Agidingbi, Ikeja, beginning by 9 am.

He stated that the seminar is an avenue for the Governor to have face-to-face interaction and offer prayers for Allah’s guidance, protection and safe trip for the intending pilgrims and other stakeholders embarking on the spiritual journey.

A popular Islamic scholar and preacher, Sheikh Muhydeen Ajani Bello, Chief Missioner, Ansar-ud-deen Society of Nigeria (AUD) Kano Branch, will speak on the topic, ‘Procedures of Performing Acceptable and Rewarding Hajj’, while representatives of some Federal Government Agencies such as Nigeria Immigration Service, Nigeria Drug Law and Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), Nigerian Customs Service and National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NAHCON) among others. are also billed to broaden their knowledge about their conduct in the foreign land.

The Secretary added that the Grand Chief Imam of Lagos State, His Eminence, Sheikh Sulaiman Oluwatoyin Abou-Nollah, Chief Imams from the five divisions of the State and some Royal Majesties are also expected as spiritual and Royal fathers of the day.

While urging all the intending pilgrims to attend the annual event in their Ankara Aso Ebi, Onipede disclosed that the Board has released the final list of the Local Government Coordinators whose main function is to see to the welfare of the intending pilgrims in the holy land.

He listed the Coordinators and their Local Governments as Bello Aminat and Martins Olubunmi (Agege); Bankole Rasheed and Nosiru Dawodu (Ajeromi Ifelodun); Mukadas Paramole (Alimosho); Sherifat Adeyanju (Amuwo Odofin); Rasheedat Tijani and Sherifat Oladipupo (Apapa); Ajarat Sanusi-Alaka and Saheed Idris (Badagry/Ojo); Nimotallahi Kosoko (Eti-Osa) and Muyibat Babalola (Epe).

Others are Rasheedat Muhammed (Ifako-Ijaiye); Musa Lawal (Ikeja); Khadijat Oluwa (Ikorodu); Zeenat Ibrahim (Kosofe); Bisiriyu Lookman (Lagos Island); Salamat Obabire (Lagos Mainland); Kudirat Kadri ( Mushin); Abubakar Aliu and Saidat Lawal (Oshodi-Isolo); Taofeek Dosunmu (Shomolu); Biola Buraimah (Surulere); Haruna Abibat (Government officials) and Fatima Jaji (JAIZ Bank/NIA and others).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *